Bengal Squad for 65th Santosh Trophy announced

Bengal, who are the defending champions of Santosh Trophy have announced their squad for the 65th edition of Santosh Trophy.

The squad


Naism Akhtar (East Bengal), Debjit Majumdar(KMS/United Sikkim), Sibram Dey(Techno Aryan)


Suman Dey(Mohammedan Sporting), Avinaba Bag (KMS), Gurprit Singh(Southern Samity), Mohon Sarkar(Techno Aryan), *Anupam Sarkar(Chirag United), Safar Sardar(Mohammedan Sporting), Snehasish Dutta(Techno Aryan), Sourav chakrabarty (Techno Aryan)


Jamir ali Mondol(Southern Samity),Santosh Oraw (Mohun Bagan), Gouram Kujur (Mohammedan Sporting), Mumtaz Akhtar (Mohammedan Sporting),Francis Xavier (Southern Samity), Surabuddin Mollick ( Mohun bagan)


Budhiram Tudu (East Bengal/United Sikkim), Bikash Narzinar(East Bengal/ United Sikkim), Branco Kordozo (Chirag United)

Coach: Sabbir Ali

Aiistant Coach: Debashis Mukherjee

Bengal will play their first match against Assam on 17th May.

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment