Squad for India's Pre-Olypmic Qualifiers Announced

Talented Defender Raju Gaekwad has been named as the Captain of the Indian U-23 squad coached by Desmond Bulpin for the Pre-Olympic Qualifiers against Qatar which is scheduled to be held on 19th and 23rd of June.

The whole squad shapes up like this:


Laxmikant Kattimani (Dempo SC), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Indian Arrows).


Raju Eknath Gaikwad (Captain) (Indian Arrows), Deepak Devrani (Indian Arrows), Abhishek Das (Indian Arrows); Arnab Mondal (Chirag United), Saba Saleel (ONGC).


Jewel Raja Sheikh (Indian Arrows), Shilton Sydney D’Silva (Indian Arrows), Kh. Jibon Singh (Indian Arrows), Lalrindika Ralte  (Indian Arrows), Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC), Snehasis Chakraborthy (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Anthony Barbosa (Salgaocar SC), Zakir Mundampara (Churchill Brothers).


Jeje Lalpekhlua (Indian Arrows), Manandeep Singh (Indian Arrows); CS Sabeeth (Viva Kerala).


Qatar vs India- 19th June, Al-Sadd Stadium, Doha
India vs Qatar- 23rd June, Balewadi Sports Complex, Pune

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment