Sunil Chhetri recommended for Arjuna Award

Sunil Chhetri, Forward, India

Indian ace forward Sunil Chhetri has been shortlisted by the selection committee for the Arjuna Award. Sunil Chhetri's name was forwarded by the AIFF along with few other footballers, but the selection committee chose Sunil amongst others names for his contribution to Indian Football.

The other Sports-persons who are shortlisted are Gagan Narang,Tejaswini Sawant(both for Shooting), Zaheer Khan(Cricket), Somdev Devvarman(Tennis), Jwala Gutta(Badminton), Suranjoy Singh(Boxing), Vikas Gowda(Discus Thrower), Preeja Sreedharan(Long-distance runner), Ashish Kumar(Gymnast), Sandhya Rani(Wushu), Rahul Banerjee(Archery).

INDIAN FOOTBALL Congratulates Sunil Chhetri for this achievement.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Lio Naji said...
This comment has been removed by the author.