Argentina squad announced for India tour

Lionel Messi to lead Argentina Team against Venezuela

Argentine coach Alejandro Sabella has named a 26 member team for the upcoming trip to India and Bangladesh where they are scheduled to play two matches, one against Venezuela on 2nd September at Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata and the other against Nigeria in Bangladesh.

Lionel Messi has been included in the side along side other regulars like Sergio Aguero, Javier Mascherano Angel Di Maria and Gonzalo Higuain. The most prominent name that is missing is Manchester City forward Carlos Tevez.

Here is how the team shapes up:

Goalkeepers: Sergio Romero (Sampdoria/ITA), Mariano Andujar (Catania/ITA), Esteban Andrada (Lanus)

Defenders: Martin Demichelis (Malaga/ESP), Federico Fernandez (Napoli/ITA), Nicolas Burdisso (Roma/ITA), Ezequiel Garay (Benfica/POR), Nicolas Otamendi (Porto/POR), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City/ENG), Jonas Gutierrez (Newcastle United/ENG), Cristian Ansaldi (Rubin Kazan/RUS), Nicolas Pareja, Marcos Rojo (both Spartak Moscou/RUS)

Midfielders: Javier Mascherano (Barcelona/ESP), Angel Di Maria (Real Madrid/ESP), Ever Banega (Valencia/ESP), Ricardo Alvarez (Inter Milan/ITA), Fabian Rinaudo (Sporting Lisbon/POR), Javier Pastore (Paris Saint-Germain/FRA), Lucho Gonzalez (Marseille/FRA), Jose Sosa (Metalist/UKR)

Forwards: Lionel Messi (Barcelona/ESP), Gonzalo Higuain (Real Madrid/ESP), Eduardo Salvio (Atletico Madrid/ESP), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City/ENG), Lisandro Lopez (Lyon/FRA)

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment