Federation Cup Qualifiers from September 8th

Seven teams will take part in the preliminary phase of the Federation Cup which will kick-off in Kolkata from September 8, 2011. The seven teams have been divided into two groups and the top team from each group will qualify for Final phase of the competition.

The Qualifying phase comprises of teams who had earlier qualified for the final round of the 2nd Division League and one relegated team from the last edition of the I-League.

The Final Phase of the Competition will simultaneously be played in Pune and Kolkata from September 17, 2011. The Final match will be played in Kolkata on September 30, 2011.

Following is the fixture for the Preliminary phase of the Federation Cup:

Group A: Mohammedan Sporting, Vasco SC, Ar-Hima.
Group B: Southern Samity, United Sikkim Football Club, Royal Wahingdoh, ONGC.


September 8: Md. Sporting vs Ar-Hima
September 9: Southern Samity vs Royal Wahingdoh
September 9: United Sikkim Football Club vs ONGC
September 10: Ar-Hima vs Vasco SC
September 11: Royal Wahingdoh vs United Sikkim Football Club
September 11: ONGC vs Southern Samity
September 12: Vasco vs Mohammedan Sporting
September 13: Royal Wahingdoh vs ONGC
September 13: United Sikkim Football Club vs Southern Samity

Source: www.the-aiff.com

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment