SC Goa wins Goa Super Cup 2011

Sporting Clube De Goa are the Goa Super Cup 2011 Champions
Sporting Clube De Goa 3-3 Dempo SC (Score after Penalty Shoot out- 6-4 )
SC Goa: Bisheswor(13′),Freiman Peixoto(57'), Dawson Fernandes(72')
Dempo SC: Ranti Martins(71'), Shallum Pires(87'), Joy(94')

SC Goa won the Goa Super Cup 2011 defeating Dempo SC 6-4 in Penalty Shoot Out after the match was tied at 3-3 after the full time whistle. In the shoot-out Dempo converted only one of their penalties while Sporting Clube De Goa converted 3 out of their 4 spot kicks.

SC Goa received Rs.75000 for winning the Cup whereas Dempo received a sum of Rs. 25000 as Runner Up.

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment