Federation Cup Teams decided

The final list of the teams have been completed with the completion of preliminary stages of Federation Cup in which Mohammedan Sporting and Royal Wahingdoh qualified to the main phase after topping from each of their group.

Here is how the groups shape up:


Group A: McDowell Mohun Bagan, Churchill Brothers, Shillong Lajong FC, Royal Wahingdoh.
Group B: Pailan Arrows, Salgaocar Sports Club, Mumbai FC, HAL.
Group C: Kingfisher East Bengal, Dempo SC, Pune FC, Mohammedan Sporting.
Group D: Prayag United SC, Sporting Clube de Goa, Air India, Chirag United, Kerala.

Here is the fixtures released by the All India Football Federation:



17.09.2011: McDowell Mohun Bagan vs Royal Wahingdoh
17.09.2011: Churchill Brothers vs Shillong Lajong FC
19.09.2011: Shillong Lajong FC vs McDowell Mohun Bagan
19.09.2011: Royal Wahingdoh vs Churchill Brothers
21.09.2011: McDowell Mohun Bagan vs Churchill Brothers
21.09.2011: Shillong Lajong FC vs Royal Wahingdoh


18.09.2011: Pailan Arrows vs HAL
18.09.2011: Salgaocar SC vs Mumbai FC
20.09.2011: Mumbai FC vs Pailan Arrows
20.09.2011: HAL vs Salgaocar SC
22.09.2011: Pailan Arrows vs Salgaocar SC
22.09.2011: Mumbai FC vs HAL


17.09.2011: Kingfisher East Bengal vs Mohammedan Sporting
17.09.2011: Dempo SC vs Pune FC
19.09.2011: Pune FC vs Kingfisher East Bengal
19.09.2011: Mohammedan Sporting vs Dempo SC
21.09.2011: Kingfisher East Bengal vs Dempo SC
21.09.2011: Pune FC vs Mohammedan Sporting


18.09.2011: Prayag United SC vs Chirag United, Kerala
18.09.2011: Sporting Clube de Goa vs Air India
20.09.2011: Air India vs Prayag United SC
20.09.2011: Chirag United, Kerala vs Sporting Clube de Goa
22.09.2011: Prayag United SC vs Sporting Clube de Goa
22.09.2011: Air India vs Chirag United, Kerala


25.09.2011: Group A winner vs Group B winner
26.09.2011: Group C winner vs Group D winner

FINAL (KOLKATA): 29.09.2011.

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment