FPAI Indian Football Awards 2011:Nominees Announced

Football Players’ Association of India (FPAI) have announced the nominees for the various categories of the FPAI Indian Football Awards 2011. 

Here are the Nominees: (based on the 3 players receiving the highest number of votes):

Best Young Players Nominees:
  • Jeje Lalpekhlua
  • Raju Gaikwad
  • Lenny Rodrigues

Best Foreign Player Nominees:
  • Ryuji Sueoka
  • Roberto Mendes Silva (Beto)
  • Odafa Okalie

Best Indian Player Nominees:
  • Mahesh Gawli
  • Mehtab Hussain
  • Climax Lawrence

Best Coach Nominees:
  • Almando Colaco
  • Karim Bencherifa
  • Trevor Morgan

Fans Player of the Year Nominees (voting is still open at www.fpaofindia.com)
  • Luciano Sabrosa
  • Tolgay Ozbey
  • Ranty Martins
  • Mehtab Hussain
  • Yusuf Yakubu

Fans Player of the Asian Cup (online voting over)
  • Based on selecting a player from the entire Asian Cup squad
The award Ceremony will commence from 7PM IST at the ITC Sonar on the 26th of September 2011l.
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment