AFC 2012 Slots Announced: Indian Clubs wont feature in AFC Champions League Play-Offs

The AFC Executive committee has confirmed the number of places participating Member Associations will have in the upcoming AFC Champions League 2012. Indian clubs wont get a chance to try their luck in the AFC Champions League Play-offs and hence will have two entries to the AFC Cup.

This is how the slots have been divided:

West Zone - Direct Entrants

Qatar                            4
Saudi Arabia                 3
UAE                             3
Uzbekistan                    2
Iran                               2

West Zone - Playoff Entrants

Iran                               2
Saudi Arabia                 1
UAE                             1
Uzbekistan                    1

East Zone - Direct Entrants

Japan                            4
Korea Republic             3
China                            3
Australia                        2
Thailand                        1
Uzbekistan                    1

East Zone - Playoff Entrants

Korea Republic             1
China                            1
Australia                       1
Thailand                        1
Indonesia                      1

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment