AFC Cup: Salgaocar SC defeated Al Arouba

AFC Cup 2012
Salgaocar SC 3-1 Al Arouba
SSC: Francis Fernandes(45'), Milarges Gonsalves(49),  Gilbert Olivera(63')
AA: Danilo Teixera(P 81')

Salgaocar SC defeated Al-Arouba 3-1 in the AFC Cup tie played at Pandit Jawahlal Nehru Stadium, Goa. Despite missing many key players Salgaocar SC handed a huge surprise to the Oman Champions who came here with a chance to qualify for the next stage but saw their hopes shattered by a resilient Salgaocar side. Francis Fernandes(45th), Milagres Gonsalves(49th) and Gilbert Olivera(63rd) were the scorers for the Goan side whereas Danilo Teixera(81st) scored the lone goal for the visitors.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment