Santosh Trophy 2012 Kicks off today May 11th

Santosh Trophy 2012 Kicks off today

The 66th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy 2012 will be held in Orissa from May 11th to 28th, 2012. 25 teams have been divided into seven clusters with last year’s quarter-finalists West Bengal, Punjab, Manipur, Goa, Services, Chhattisgarh, Railways and Tamil Nadu including host Orissa directly finding their place in the Groups Quarter Final rounds.

The Preliminary Round matches will be held from May 11th to 16th, while the quarterfinal round matches will take place from May 18 to 23rd.

Both the Semi Finals will be held simultaneously at Cuttack (Orissa) on May 25th. The Final would be held on May 28th, 2012.

Four Venues will hold the matches of the Santosh Trophy in Orissa.
Cluster I matches will be played in Sambhalpur, Cluster II, IV & VI will be played at Cuttack, Cluster III will be played in Baragarh, Cluster V & VII will be played at Bhubaneswar.

Cluster I: Jharkhand, Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar, Gujarat. 
Cluster II: Kerala, Tripura, Himanchal Pradesh. 
Cluster III: Chandigarh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Pondicherry. 
Cluster IV: Jammu & Kashmir, Arunachal Pradesh, Maharashtra. 
Cluster V: Karnataka, Nagaland, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh. 
Cluster VI: Uttarakhand, Mizoram, Rajasthan. 
Cluster VII: Haryana,Sikkim, Assam, Daman & Diu. 

Please find the Preliminary Round Fixtures here

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment