U-14 Boys Team to leave for AFC Football Festival

Indian U-14 team to leave for AFC U-14 Football Festival

The 22 member U-14 Boys National Football Team would be leaving on Thursday (May 17) to participate in the AFC U-14 Football Festival. The Festival kicks-off in Kathmandu, Nepal from May 17 to 25, 2012.

Head Coach Sajid Yousuf Dar said, “This is the new beginning for the development of football in India. All the boys and support staff worked tirelessly during the two month long Coaching Camp. Hope we would achieve our goal and stand up to the expectations of everyone.”

“The Festival would be a turning point for these young talents. It would give them the much desired exposure to graduate their skills,” he added.

He also thanked AIFF National Team Director, Shubhankar Mukherjee and Technical Director Academies, Scott O'Donell for providing all possible support to successfully conduct the Camp.

The coaching camp for 34 players was held in Kalyani, West Bengal recently and out of which 22 players were selected to represent U-14 Team.

List of the 22 players selected for the Festival are:

Goalkeepers: Subrata Das, Sam Noronha.

Defenders: M Jayananda Singh, Jerry Lalrinzuala, T Kishan Singh, Prosenjit Chakraborty, Amay Ganesh Ranawade, Amit Tudu, Mohammad Azhar, Schubert Mario D’Costa.

Midfielders: Bodo Baoringdao, Bugde Vineet Vikas, Laishram Loyangamba Singh, Kyntiew Shaphrang Kharlukhi, Aaron Franklin Hermiz, Saravanan Kiran.

Forwards: Sourav Chakraborty, Laishram Bedashwor Singh, Mohammed Hasil, Hoble Kapil Satish, Krishna Pandit, Zonunmawia.

Head Coach: Sajid Yousuf Dar

Assistant Coach-cum-Manager: Tarun Roy

Goalkeeping Coach: Mohamad Yusuf Ansari

Physio: Vishnu Nair.
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment