Pune FC announce squad for 2012/13 season

Pune FC announced their 26 player strong squad for the 2012/13 season through their official website.

They have signed quality players in   South Sudan striker James Moga their biggest signing of the season,  Nallappan Mohanraj (Mohun Bagan AC), Sukhwinder Singh (Chirag United Kerala) and Mumtaz Akhtar (United Sikkim FC).And Abhra Mondal who played for Pune fc on-loan is given full contract this season after his impressive performance in previous season.

Defender Kamardeep Singh and midfielder Sujie Kumar are making it from the Under-20 I-League winning PFC side to senior team.

PUNE FC - 2012/13 Squad

Abhra Mondal (East Bengal Club), Shahinlal Meloly, Amrinder Singh

Othallo Tabia, Ramu Srikanth, Anes Edathodika, Chika Wali, Caitano Costa, Kamardeep Singh (Pune FC Under-19), Nallappan Mohanraj (Mohun Bagan AC), Gurjinder Kumar Singh, John Benedick

Shanmugam Venkatesh, Sujie Kumar (Pune FC Under-19), Karma Tsewang, Mumtaz Akhtar (United Sikkim FC), Sukhwinder Singh (Chirag United Kerala), Maninder Singh, Dhanpal Ganeshan, Douhou Sey Djidja Pierre, Izumi Arata, Asim Hassan, Velington Rocha (Margao SC)

James Moga (Sporting Clube de Goa), Jeje Lalpekhlua, Singam Subash Singh, Jeh Williamson

Players Released

Subrata Pal, Baldeep Singh, Lester Mark Fernandez (all Prayag United SC), Kamaljeet Kumar (Mumbai FC), Rollingson Hungyo (Shillong Lajong FC), Mandjou Keita (Kelantan FC, MALAYSIA), Nanjangud Shivananju Manju, Jayashelan Prasad, Paresh Shivalkar, Nirmal Kumar
Share on Google Plus

About its acham saying

I am Acham Thavirthan from Mumbai. I have been a follower of Indian sports, mainly Indian Football and Hockey, with a wish to see a day when every i-league matches being followed the same way IPL games are watched and also to watch in stadium the Indian football team play FIFA world cup.

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Golf basics said...

Wish these players would get more Quality..

Anonymous said...

Upcoming frendly matches........oman will face eagypt and iraq will take bolivia and japan vs uae.....anduzbekistan vs jordan.....thailand vs iraq....malasia singapore......no frenlies for indian football team for next one year......shamefull:)