Indian squad for Nehru Cup 2012 announced

Wim Koevermans announce 20 member squad for Nehru Cup 2012

The 20 member squad for the prestigious Nehru Cup 2012 has been announced today by National team coach Wim Koevermans.

The 7 players who have been dropped from the list are:

Jeje Lalpekhlua, N. Mohanraj, Rocus Lamare, Gilbert Oliviera, Khelemba Singh, Milan Singh, Baldeep Singh and Joaquim Abranches.

The 20-member list is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Pal, Subhasish Roychowdhury, Karanjeet Singh.

DEFENDERS: Nirmal Chhetri, Denzil Franco, Gourmangi Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Raju Gaikwad, Syed Rahim Nabi.

MIDFIELDERS: Lenny Rodrigues, Mehtab Hossain, Jewel Raja, Francis Fernandes, Alwyn George, Anthony Pereira, Sanju Pradhan, Clifford Miranda.

FORWARDS: Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Manandeep Singh.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment