Koevermans announce list of 27 players for final camp ahead of Nehru Cup

Wim Koevermans have announced a list of 27 players who will stay in the camp ahead of the upcoming Nehru Cup 2012. The final list of 20 members will be announced afterwards. The team has been practicing in the KSFA Stadium in Bangalore from August 3, 2012 and they will soon shift to the Jaypee Greens in Greater Noida for the remaining part of the camp.

Sunil Chhetri, Sporting Clube de Portugal "B" forward will be joining the camp on 12th August.

The 27 members who were shortlisted by the coach:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Pal, Subhasish Roychowdhury, Karanjeet Singh.

DEFENDERS: Nirmal Chhetri, Denzil Franco, Gourmangi Singh, Gurwinder Singh, Raju Gaikwad, Khelemba Meitei, Syed Rahim Nabi, Mohan Raj.

MIDFIELDERS: Mehtab Hossain, Rocus Lamare, Milan Singh, Baldeep Singh, Jewel Raja, Francis Fernandes, Alwyn George, Anthony Pereira, Gilbert Oliviera, Sanju Pradhan, Clifford Miranda, Joaquim Abranches.

FORWARDS: Robin Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Manandeep Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment