AFC U-14 Championship Qualifiers: India drawn alongside Pakistan and Sri Lanka

The draw for first ever AFC U-14 Championship Qualifiers took place today at the AFC House in Kuala Lampur on Tuesday. A total of 46 teams have been divided into 9 groups of 4 zones(East, West, South and ASEAN). The top two teams from each group will qualify for AFC U-14 Championship finals.

Team India have been drawn alongside Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Turkmenistan, Kyrgystan and Iraq.

AFC U-14 Championship 2014 qualifying draw

AFC U-14 Championship Qulifiers Draw, Picture Courtesy:


Group A: Oman (hosts), Bahrain, Lebanon, Syria, Iraq and UAE.
Group B: Saudi Arabia (hosts), Qatar, Kuwait, Jordan, Palestine and Yemen.

Central and South

Group C: Nepal (hosts), Bhutan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Maldives and Afghanistan.
Group D: Iran (hosts), Pakistan, India, Turkmenistan, Sri Lanka and Kyrgyzstan.


Group E: Myanmar (hosts), Brunei Darussalam, Malaysia, Vietnam, Philippines and Timor Leste.
Group F: Thailand, Laos, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Singapore and Cambodia.


Group G: China (hosts), Northern Mariana Islands, Korea Republic, Chinese Taipei and Guam.
Group H: Mongolia, Hong Kong, DPR Korea, Macau and Japan.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment