Syed Rahim Nabi declared AIFF Player of the Year 2012

Syed Rahim Nabi(AIFF Player of the year 2012) in action against Cameroon in the Nehru Cup 2012, Picture Courtesy:

Syed Rahim Nabi has been voted the AIFF player of the year for 2012. Nabi was declared the AIFF Player of the Year in the Annual General Meeting at the Football House in New Delhi. The votes were given by all i-League coaches.

AIFF President, Mr. Praful Patel said,“Nabi has been a pillar of strength in the National Team for long. I wish him success in his future endeavours.” While AIFF General Secretary, Mr. Kushal Das said “Nabi is a versatile player. His commitment as a player is exemplary. He is a deserving recipient of the Award.”

Indian National Team Coach, Wim Koevermans was quoted saying,“I congratulate Rahim Nabi on being chosen the winner by the various I-League club coaches. I wish him all the best for the future and wish him a speedy recovery.”
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment