Second Division League 2012-13 to feature 21 Clubs

List of 21 clubs announced who will participate in Second Division i-League 2012-13

The second string league of Indian Football will feature 21 clubs of which top two will get promotion to i-League 2013-14. This time around The All India Football Federation has selected the clubs based on licensing process which started in November 21st, 2012.

The State Associations were asked to give nominations for the clubs who will represent themselves in the second division league 2012-13. The Federation received a total of 47 nominations, all of whom were asked to submit their respective documents by 22nd December, 2012 which was later extended to January 22nd, 2013 after which 21 clubs were found to meet the criteria.

The 21 clubs are:

EMTA Mohammedan Sporting, Green Valley Sports Club, Kalighat Milan Sangha FC, Southern United FC, Vasco Sports Club (Goa), Royal Wahingdoh, United Soccer, Kenkre Sports, Hindustan FC, Techno Aryan, PIFA Sports, Dodsal Sports, Samaleshwari Sporting, Aizwal FC, Rangdajied United FC, Langsning FC, DSK Shivajains FC, Kohima Komets, Shimla Youngs, Eagles FC, George Telegraph Sports Club


Three more clubs included:

Sangbad Pratidin Bhawanipore FC Pvt. Ltd, Josco FC and Luangmual FC
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment