Indian Football Blog Special Awards: The Injury Time Specialist Award

We bring to you our second category of Indian Football Blog Special awards after last week we brought to you the Deadly Death Scorer Award. This time we bring the "Injury Time Specialist Award" - The player who have scored most of his goal in the added time either in the first half or second half added time.

And the Winner is:

Yusif Yakubu wins the Indian Football Blog Special Awards: The Injury Time Specialist Award

So the veteran Mumbai FC forward who has donned the jersey of several top i-League clubs has won Indian Football Blog Special Awards: The injury Time Specialist award with 4 of his total 6 goals coming in the injury time helping his team towards victory or even giving them a solitary point.

Narrowly missing the award was Joseph Pereira of Sporting Clube de Goa.

Joseph Pereira, Sporting Clube de Goa narrowly missed the award with his 3 goals of 4 coming in added time.

These stats are managed and maintained by me(Debraj Banerjee) and Acham Thavirthan.
We would appreciate if you drop in a comment or feedback. That helps us to serve you better.

Follow us on Facebook:

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment