Indian squad for AFC U-14 Championship Announced

21 Member squad announced for AFC U-14 Championship, Iran

A 21-member Indian team will be participating in the AFC U-14 Championship to be held in Mashhad, Iran. Besides hosts Iran, India have been clubbed with Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan and Pakistan in Group D.

India play their first match against Iran on April 23 followed by a match against Kyrgyzstan the following day. India’s third match has been slated against Pakistan on April 28 while the last match is against Turkmenistan on April 29.

The squad leaves for Iran early Saturday (April 20) morning.

Goalkeepers: Dheeraj Singh, Mohammad Nawaz, Antonio Da Silva.

Defenders: Amarjeet Mishra, Amartya Basu, Anwar Ali, Jaskaranpreet Singh, Jitendra Singh, Smiel Diyali, Flan Ansil Gomes, Ritik Rai.

Midfielders: Abhijit Sarkar, Hrishi Dhat, Mohammad Shahjahan, Sudipto Malakar, Ribhav Jatin Sardesai, Ajay Alex Anthony.

Forwards: Abuthaheer, Gaston D’Silva, Khumanthem Ninthoinganba, Shubham Sarangi.


Head Coach: Narayana Menon.
Assistant Coach: Jude Barreto.
Goalkeeping Coach: Mario Aguiar.
Physiotherapist: Vishnu Nair.
Team Manager: Anshuman Arya.  

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment