i-League 2012-13 Awards: Ranti Martins wins the best player award

An AIFF Press Release

Ranti Martins has been adjudged the Best Player of I-League 2012-13. The Nigerian striker was chosen the Best Player of the League after votes from all the Coaches and Captains of all I-League Teams which played in the last edition of the League. Ranti who played for Prayag United topped the goalscorer’s list with 27 goals to his name.

Ranti also bagged the Award for the Best Forward of the I-League.

Ranti Martins - Best player of
i-League 2012-13
Besides, Churchill Brothers midfielder Lenny Rodrigues was chosen as the Best Midfielder for the League. The National Team medio played a stellar role as Churchill Brothers landed the I-League title for the second time.

Meanwhile, former Churchill Brothers goalkeeper Sandip Nandy was adjudged the Best Goalkeeper while East Bengal defender Uga Okpara was voted the Best Defender.

AIFF's Developmental Team Pailan Arrows bagged the Fair Play Award.

All the Players were chosen as winners after voting from all the Coaches and Captains of I-League Clubs.

The Best Coach for the I-League 2012-13 will be decided in the next AIFF Executive Committee meeting.


Best Player: Ranti Martins
2nd Best Player: Lenny Rodrigues
3rd Best Player: Douhou Pierre

Best Goalkeeper: Sandip Nandy
2nd Best Goalkeeper: Karanjit Singh
3rd Best Goalkeeper: Subhasish Roychowdhury

Best Defender: Uga Okpara
2nd Best Defender: Bello Razzak
3rd Best Defender: Bilal Najjarin

Best Midfielder: Lenny Rodrigues
2nd Best Midfielder: Douhou Pierre
3rd Best Midfielder: Mehtab Hossain

Best Forward: Ranti Martins
2nd Best Forward: Chidi Edeh
3rd Best Forward: James Moga
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
Post a Comment