20 Member Squad announced for Tajikistan Friendly

An AIFF Official Press Release

Indian Team announced for Tajikistan Friendly, 14th August, Picture Courtesy: www.the-aiff.com

National Coach Wim Koevermans has announced his list of 20 Players for India’s International Friendly against Tajikistan. India are slated to play Tajikistan in Khujand on August 14, 2013.

Tajikistan are presently ranked 106 in the FIFA Rankings in comparison to India ranked 146 as per the latest July 2013 Rankings.

The Indian squad leaves for Tajikistan from New Delhi on Friday (August 9, 2013) and returns to New Delhi on August 16 from where they would proceed to Bangalore for the Preparatory Camp for the SAFF Championship.

Another set of Players would be joining the squad for the Preparatory Camp in Bangalore which would be announced later.

The 20-member list is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Karanjit Singh, Sandip Nandy, Subhasish Roychowdhury.

Defenders: Denzil Franco, Nirmal Chettri, Arnab Mondal, Gouramangi Singh, Raju Gaikwad, Gurjinder Kumar.

Midfielders: Mehtab Hossain, Lalrindika Ralte, Arata Izumi, Lenny Rodriguez, Jewel Raja Shaikh, Francis Fernandes, Shylo Malsawmtluanga, Clifford Miranda.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, Dawson Fernandes.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment