AIFF Players Status Committee decisions after Meeting

AIFF Players Status Committee meet at Football House

All India Football Federation Players’ Status Committee met at the AIFF Headquarters in Football House on Friday (September 13, 2013).

Mr. KP Sunny Chaired the meeting where Mohun Bagan and Churchill Brothers’ non-payment to Players, breach contract of Jovel Martins and Mehrajuddin Wadoo were discussed.

The other members present were Advocate Mr. Tamal Mukherjee, Mr. RD Sow, Mr. Welwin Menezes and Mr. MP Swamy while representatives from the concerned clubs were Macario Rodrigues, Churchill Brothers, Dr. Ashok Kumar, Pune FC and Prince Rufus, Mohun Bagan. Cyrus Confectioner represented the concerned Players.

It was unanimously decided in the Meeting that Mohun Bagan and Churchill Brothers have to clear their decks on player salaries on or before December 31, 2013.

It was also decided that the letter from Jovel Martins and Sporting Clube de Goa would be forwarded to Pune FC to seek an explanation within a timeframe of seven days.  Only after receiving the letter from Pune FC will the Committee take a final call on the issue.

The Committee also asked AIFF to showcause Mohammedan Sporting Club for failing to provide any evidence supporting their claims of breach of contract from Mehrajuddin Wadoo, and not sending any reply to the E-mail regarding the complaint made by them against the Player.
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment