Pune FC announce their squad for Federation Cup 2014

Pune FC announced their squad for Federation Cup 2014

Pune FC, led by Kerala-born Anas Edathodika, will make their sixth appearance in the Federation Cup that begins on Tuesday, 14th January, 2014.

The 18-member squad begin their Group-A campaign against hosts Eagles FC on the opening day at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, in Kochi.

The team departed the city in the early hours on Saturday along with seven officials.

The Team

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Arup Debnath

Defenders: Anas Edathodika (Capt), Othallo Tabia, Calum Angus, Salam Ranjan Singh, Gurjinder Kumar, Srikanth Ramu

Midfielders: Dhanpal Ganesh, Mumtaz Akhtar, Arata Izumi, Shanmugam Venkatesh, Lalrempuia Fanai, Anthony D’Souza, Douhou Pierre

Strikers: Riga Mustapha, James Meyer, Thongkhosiem Haokip

Officials: Mike Snoei (Coach), Dr. B. Ashok Kumar (Gen. Manager), Gift Raikhan (Asst Coach), Glen Johnson (Goalkeeper Coach), Prashant Naidu (Kit Manager), Tariq Shaikh (Physio)

GROUP-A (All matches to be played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, in Kochi)
14/01/2014 – Rd 1 – Pune FC vs. Eagles FC, Kerala @ 7.00 PM
17/01/2014 – Rd 2 – Pune FC vs. United SC @ 4.00 PM
20/01/2014 – Rd 3 – Pune FC vs. Churchill Brothers SC @ 4.00 PM
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment