10 players selected as Adidas FC Bayern Youth Cup 2014 concludes

German legend Paul Breitner with the best players of the Adidas FC Youth Cup 2014

Adidas India in association with legendary German footballer Paul Breitner organised the scouting program for adidas FC Bayern Youth Cup 2014 in Delhi. The two-phased tournament saw some gripping performances with the final transformed into a riveting match with the Pune FC lifting the cup after a penalty shootout against Bangalore FC.

The two day 7-a side tournament consisted of six leading Under-16 club teams from India - Shillong Lajong FC, Pune FC, Bangalore FC, Kenkre FC (Mumbai), SESA (Goa) and Hindustan FC (Delhi).  This opportunity was also extended to the leading school football teams in the city (Modern School- Barakhamba, Modern School- Vasant Vihar, Sanskriti, GD Goenka, The German School, The Shri Ram School- Gurgaon, Pathways, The Heritage School and Vasant Valley) who competed in a league format tournament on the 7th of February and from where the top two teams moved on to take part in the youth cup. Out of these eight teams, Paul Breitner selected 10 of the most talented players to represent India at the FC Bayern Youth Cup finals to be held at the Allianz Arena, in Munich, Germany.

The ultimate 10 from India for the adidas FC Bayern Youth Cup in May 2014:
·         Aniket Jadhav, Pune FC
·         Krishanu Santra, Pune FC
·         Manoranjan Singh, Pune FC
·         Omkar More, Pune FC
·         Sebastian Thangmuhangsang, Pune FC
·         Mani Vannan, Bangalore FC
·         Pradip R, Bangalore FC
·         Prashant R, Bangalore FC
·         Shelton Paul, Bangalore FC
·         Shibam Sarkar, Hindustan FC

Three standby:

·         NS Singh, Shillong lajong
·         W. Muirang, Shillong Lajong
·         Faisal, Hindustan FC

Most Valuable Player – Manoranjan Singh, Pune FC
Golden Boot – Aniket Jadhav, Pune FC                                                  
Best Keeper – Shibam Sarkar, Hindustan FC

Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment