Federation Cup 2014-15 Draws announced

Federation Cup 2014-15 edition draw

The draw for the 2014-15 edition of the Federation Cup was held at All India Football Federation Headquarters, the Football House, Dwarka, New Delhi today (September 25). Besides AIFF General Secretary Mr. Kushal Das, Mr. Ankur Dutta, Vice-Chairman, I-League and Federation Cup; Mr. Anil Kamat, Assistant General Secretary, Competitions; Club representatives were present on the occasion.

The Tournament which will be played in two venues, the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Margao and the Tilak Maidan, Vasco, kicks-off on December 28, 2014 with the Final slated for January 10, 2014.

Ten Teams have been divided into two Groups with the top two from each Group advancing to the semifinals.

Speaking on the occasion, Dutta said: “I’m confident the forthcoming edition of the Federation Cup will be a huge success. I also stay confident of full cooperation from all stakeholders in this regard.”

He added: “Football stays an integral part of Goa. This Tournament will go a long way in further popularising the sport in the Country.”

While Group A will play all their Matches at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, all Group B Matches would be played at the Tilak Maidan.

The final fixture stay as follows:

GROUP A (all matches to be played at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium): Mumbai FC, Royal Wahingdoh, Dempo FC, East Bengal, Sporting Clube de Goa.

December 28, 2014: Mumbai FC vs Royal Wahingdoh
December 29, 2014: Dempo vs East Bengal
December 30, 2014: Mumbai FC vs Sporting Clube de Goa
December 31, 2014: Royal Wahingdoh vs East Bengal
January 1, 2015: Dempo SC vs Sporting Clube de Goa
January 2, 2015: Mumbai FC vs East Bengal
January 3, 2015: Sporting Clube de Goa vs Royal Wahingdoh
January 4, 2015: Dempo SC vs Mumbai FC
January 5, 2015: East Bengal vs Sporting Clube de Goa
January 6, 2015: Royal Wahingdoh vs Dempo SC

GROUP B (all matches to be played at Tilak Maidan, Vasco): Bengaluru FC, Salgaocar FC, Pune FC, Shillong Lajong FC, Mohun Bagan.

December 28, 2014: Bengaluru FC vs Salgaocar SC
December 29, 2014: Pune FC vs Shillong Lajong FC
December 30, 2014: Bengaluru FC vs Mohun Bagan
December 31, 2014: Salgaocar SC vs Shillong Lajong FC
January 1, 2015: Pune FC vs Mohun Bagan
January 2, 2015: Bengaluru FC vs Shillong Lajong FC
January 3, 2015: Mohun Bagan vs Salgaocar SC
January 4, 2015: Pune FC vs Bengaluru FC
January 5, 2015: Shillong Lajong FC vs Mohun Bagan
January 6, 2015: Salgaocar SC vs Pune FC

Semifinals - January 8, 2015 (Both matches at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Margao):
Semifinal 1: Winner Group A vs Runners-up Group B
Semifinal 2: Winners Group B vs Runners-up Group A

FINAL – January 10, 2015 (Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium).
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment