Atletico de Kolkata are the champions of Hero Indian Super League(ISL) 2014

Kolkata beat Kerala to win ISL 2014
Atletico de Kolkata win the Hero Indian Super League(ISL) 2014,
Picture Courtesy:
Hero ISL Finals
D.Y. Patil Stadium, Mumbai
Atletico de Kolkata 1-0 Kerala Blasters FC
ADK: Mohammed Rafique(90th)

Atletico de Kolkata staged a late drama in the grand finale with substitute Mohammad Rafique scoring in the injury time to make Atletico de Kolkata the first champions of Indian Super League(ISL). In a game where Kerala Blasters created more chances, Atletico de Kolkata relied mostly on counter attacks and they came out on top at the very end to be crowned the champions of Hero Indian Super League. For Kolkata, their standout performer was their goalkeeper, Armenian International, Apoula Edel Bete who made some spectacular saves to deny the Kerala Blasters FC side who attacked relentlessly.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment