Federation Cup 2014-15: Salgaocar FC brush aside Pune FC to enter semi-finals

Federation Cup: Salgaocar FC enter Semis
Salgaocar FC beat Pune FC to enter semi-finals,
Picture Courtesy: AIFF Media

Federation Cup 2014-15 Results
Tilak Maidan, Vasco, Goa
Salgaocar FC 3-1 Pune FC
SAL: Douhou Pierre(36th), Darryl Duffy(70th), Gurjinder Kumar(76th)
PFC: Ryuji Sueoka(60th)

Salgaocar FC outpaced Pune FC in the race to semi-finals in the semi-final spot decider of Federation Cup 2014-15 Group B encounter. Douhou Pierre, Darryl Duffy and Gurjinder Kumar scored a goal each to ensure that Salgaocar FC face fellow Goan side Dempo SC in the semi-finals. Ryuji Sueoka sccored the equalizer in the 60th minute for Pune FC after Douhou Pierre opened the scoring for Salgaocar FC in the 36th minute, but goals from Darryl Duffy and Gurjinder Kumar ensured Salgaocar FC victory.

Salgaocar FC will face Dempo SC in the repeat of 2012 Federation Cup at the Nehru Stadium in Fatorda at 4 PM IST on January 9.

Nehru Stadium, Fatorda, Goa
Dempo SC 1-1 Royal Wahingdoh
RW: Bekay Bawar(36th)
DSC: Romeo Fernandes(90+2nd)

The man-in-form Romeo Fernandes made sure that Dempo SC finished the group stage unbeaten after equalizing for Dempo SC in the final group game of Federatin Cup 2014-15. Royal Wahingdoh finished their Hero Federation Cup 2015 campaign in 4th spot with 5 points from 4 games ahead of Mumbai FC.

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment