Indian team departs for Bengaluru Preparatory Camp

Indian team departs for Bengaluru FC
Indian team departs for Bengaluru FC, Picture Courtesy: AIFF Media

The Indian National squad left for Bengaluru from New Delhi for the Preparatory camp ahead of India’s back to back Russia 2018 World Cup Preliminary Joint Qualification matches against Oman and Guam respectively.

The squad proceeded to Bengaluru after some intense training sessions at the Ambedkar Stadium in the Capital. The list would be further pruned to 23 for the two matches.

India play their first match at the Kanteerava Stadium in Bangalore on June 11 while the next match against Guam will be played in Guam on June 16.

India have been clubbed in Group D along with Iran, Oman, Turkmenistan and Guam.

The list of 26 probables stay as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Paul (Salgaocar SC), Laishram Prem Kumar Singh (Royal Waingdoh), Sanjiban Ghosh (Mumbai FC), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Stabaek FC).

DEFENDERS: Rino Anto(Bengaluru FC), Lalchhuanmawia (Bengaluru FC), Reagan Singh (Royal Wahingdoh FC), Dhanachandra Singh (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Arnab Mondal(Kingfisher East Bengal), Gurwinder Singh (Kingfisher East Bengal), Sandesh Jhingan (Sporting Clube de Goa), Augustin Fernandes (Salgaocar SC).

MIDFIELDERS: Cavin Lobo(Kingfisher East Bengal), Md. Rafique (Kingfisher East Bengal), Eugenson Lyngdoh(Bengaluru FC), CK Vineeth (Bengaluru FC), Jackichand Singh(Royal wahingdoh), Saityasen Singh (Royal Wahingdoh FC), Sehnaj Singh (McDowell Mohun Bagan), Dhanapal Ganesh (Pune FC), Mandar Rao Dessai(Dempo SC), Francis Fernandes (Dempo SC).

FORWARDS: Sunil Chhetri(Bengaluru FC), Robin Singh (Bengaluru FC), Holicharan Narzary (Dempo SC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (McDowell Mohun Bagan).
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment