Hero Indian Super League(ISL) 2015 Auction Results

Hero Indian Super League 2015 Auction
Hero Indian Super League Auction and Draft - 2015 took place at Mumbai, Picture Courtesy: ISL

The first ever Hero Indian Super League auction and draft was held today at Mumbai for the second season of ISL. 10 Indians who did not feature in the inaugural edition of Hero Indian Super League went under the hammer as eight teams fought it out in the auction to further strengthen their squad.

Bengaluru FC and Indian International forward, Sunil Chhetri was bought at the highest price in the auction for 1.20 Crore INR by Mumbai City FC, while his club mate and Bengaluru FC player of the year Eugeneson Lyngdoh was snapped up by FC Pune City FC for 1.05 Crore INR, who also bought highlight of Hero i-League Jackichand Singh for 45 Lakhs INR. Defending Champions Atletico de Kolkata were the highest bidders for Rino Anto and Izumi Arata as the former cost the Kolkata side a whopping 90 Lakhs INR while Arata was added to their roster for 68 Lakhs INR. Delhi Dynamos FC successfully bid for Indian International striker Robin Singh and rock solid defender Anas Edathodika, while NorthEast united FC added Seityasen Singh lashing out 56 Lakhs INR. Chennaiyin FC strengthened their squad with the addition of goalkeepr Karanjit Singh and midfielder Thoi Singh.

Here is the full list of the players and the highest bid made for them:

Sr No
Buying Team
Base Price
Auction Fee
Sunil Chhetri
Mumbai City FC
Rs. 80 Lakhs
Rs. 1.20 Crore
Eugeneson Lyngdoh
FC Pune City
Rs. 27.50 Lakhs
Rs. 1.05 Crore
Rino Anto
Atletico de Kolkata
Rs. 17.50 Lakhs
Rs. 90 Lakh
Thoi Singh
Chenaiyin FC
Rs. 39 Lakhs
Rs. 86 Lakhs
Arata Izumi
Atletico de Kolkata
Rs. 40 Lakhs
Rs. 68 lakhs
Karanjit Singh
Chennaiyin FC
Rs. 60 Lakhs
Rs 60 Lakhs
Seityasen Singh
  NorthEast United FC
Rs. 20 lakhs
Rs 56 Lakhs
Robin Singh
Delhi Dynamos FC
Rs. 40 Lakhs
Rs. 51 lakhs
Jackichand Singh
FC Pune City
Rs. 20 Lakhs
Rs. 45 Lakhs
Anas Edathodika
Delhi Dynamos FC
Rs. 40 Lakhs
Rs. 41 lakhs

The Hero Indian Super League(ISL) 2015 will kick off on 3rd October 2015 as Chennaiyin FC will host defending champions Atletico de Kolkata in the opening encounter.
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment