Pune FC Women's Team win Forces Football 5-a-side Tournament

Pune FC eves win Forces of Football 5-a-side Tournament in Mundhwa
Pune FCWomen's Team were crowned champions of
Forces of Football 5-a-side Tournament in Mundhwa,
Picture Courtesy: Pune FC
Pune FC Women’s Team kicked off the 2015-16 season in style after being crowned champions of the inaugural Forces of Football 5-a-side Tournament in Mundhwa on Friday.

A resounding 6-1 win over The Bishop’s School ‘B’ in the big final handed the girls their first title of the new season. Moreover, Pune FC achieved the impressive feat by logging four consecutive wins over two days.

While dominating every opponent they faced, Pune FC even topped the scorer’s chart by pumping in a total of 37 goals in just four games. Twenty seven of those came in the group stage when they hammered The Bishop’s School ‘A’ (10-1) and Sinhagad Springdale ‘B’ (17-1) by big margins on Thursday.

In the semifinals on Friday, Pune FC defeated Erin Nosh Nagarvala School ‘B’ 4-1 before sealing the championship with a big win over Bishop’s ‘B’ in the final.

Final: Pune FC 6-1 The Bishop’s School ‘B’
Goalscorers: Senorita Chirup 2, Rutuja Gunwant, Pratiksha Jagtap, Darshana Sanas, Krishna Patel

Semifinal: Pune FC 4-1 ENNS ‘B’ 
Goalscorer: Rutuja Gunwant 4

Group Stage #2: Pune FC 17-1 Sinhagad Spring Dale Public School ‘B’
Goalscorers: Senorita Chirup 7, Rutuja Gunwant 3, Darshana Sanas 2, Arya Karpe 2, Krishna Patel, Pratiksha Jagtap, Priyanka Murade

Group Stage #1: Pune FC 10-1 The Bishop's School ‘A’
Goalscorers: Senorita Chirup 5, Darshana Sanas 3, Pratiksha Jagtap 2
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment