U-18 Girls National Football Championship 2015 Results: 7th October

U-18 Girls National Football Championship Results: 7th October
Day 3 Results from All-India Junior Nationals Championship for Girls U-18, Goa
Match No.1: Chandigarh v/s Odisha, Raia Panchayat Ground, Raia, 7:30am
Final Score: Odisha 10-0 Chandigarh

Odisha opened their campaign with a well-deserved 10-0 victory over Chandigarh. Jasmani Samad was the star of the match and almost single handedly took the game away from Chandigarh in the first few minutes with quick goals in the 6th and 7th minute. Anima Malik scored a goal in the 10th minute and Jasmani Samad scored two more goals in the 33rd and 45th minute. Odisha led at half-time 6-0. The second half saw a balanced attack with a lot of Odisha players getting onto the score sheet with goals in the 47th, 55th, 65th and 90th min of the match.

Goal Scorers for Odisha:
Jasmani Samad (6 Min, 7 Min, 33 Min, 45 Min)
Anima Malik (10 Min, 90 Min)
Sasmita Behara (25 Min)
Arati Sethi (47 Min)
Lahari Mangaraj (55 Min)
Suman Pragyan Mohapatra (65 Min)

Match No.2: Manipur v/s Pondicherry, Rosary Sports Complex, Navelim, 7:30am
Final Score: Manipur 20-0 Pondicherry

Manipur dominate play for the entire match against Pondicherry and score a resounding 20-0 big margin win in their first match towards their campaign to conquer the All-India Junior Nationals U-18 Girls Championships held at Goa. Manipur looked threatening right from the start and entertained everyone present at the venue with some fine display of tactics, skills and good team coordination.  Manipur took 15 mins to open the floodgates and had a very convincing 10-0 lead at half-time. N. Ratanbala Devi, H. Daya Devi and Premi Chiru combined well and were well supported by a strong midfield play. N. Ratanbala Devi was the clear stand-out with 7 goals in the entire match. H.Daya Devi scored 4 goals for Manipur and Premi Chiru scored a fine hat trick for Manipur.

Goal Scorers for Manipur:
N. Ratanbala Devi (15 Min, 40 Min, 42 Min, 43 Min, 56 Min, 65 Min, 69 Min)
H. Daya Devi (30 Min, 32 Min, 46 Min, 51 Min)
Premi Chiru (36 Min, 38 Min, 45 + 1 Min)
Kashmina (70 Min, 83 Min, 90 Min)
Y. Hemolata Devi (26 Min)
S. Ranjana Chanu (78 Min)
M. Achouba (86 Min)

Match No.3: Haryana v/s Sikkim
Final Score: Haryana 2- 0 Sikkim
Goal Scorers for Haryana:
Nisha (66 min)
Anju (70 min)

Match No.4: Chhattisgarh v/s Delhi
Final Score: Delhi 6-0 Chhattisgarh
Goal Scorers for Delhi:
Anushka Samuel (11 Min, 35 Min, 71 Min)
Deepika Venkatesh (17 Min, 33 Min)
Chetna Dhadwal (88 Min)

Matches/Fixtures scheduled for 8th Oct, 2015:
Assam v/s Kerala, Rosary Sports Complex, Navelim, at 7:30am
Jammu & Kashmir v/s Telangana, Raia Panchayat Ground, Raia, at 7:30am
Bihar v/s Himachal Pradesh, Rosary Sports Complex, Navelim, at 9:30am
Mizoram v/s West Bengal, Raia Panchayat Ground, Raia, at 9:30am
Gujarat v/s Uttar Pradesh, Rosary Sports Complex, Navelim, at 4:00pm
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment