7th QPR South Mumbai Junior Soccer Challenger 2015 Results

7th QPR South Mumbai Junior Soccer Challenger 2015
7th QPR South Mumbai Junior Soccer Challenger 2015 Results
Christ Church School and St. Anne’s School clinched multiple titles on the final day of the 7th QPR South Mumbai Junior Soccer Challenger 2015 held at the Western Railway Sports Complex in Mumbai.

A total of seven different schools emerged victorious in nine finals across two sections and five age-groups played on the seventh day of the competition. Christ Church School and St. Anne’s were the best achievers winning two titles each.

The day began Christ Church School beating Campion School 3-0 in the Under-10 Boys’ section after a hattrick from striker Shrey. In the same age group in the Girls’ section, goals from Unmehen (2) and Nupoor helped Christ Church breeze past St. Anne’s School.

St. Anne’s made up for their loss in the Under-10 section by clinching the titles in the Under-12 and Under-16 Girls’ sections. Goals from Simran, Kiara and Saiba (2) helped them to a 4-0 win over Bombay International School in the U12, while Renee Talati struck in the U16 final win over the same opponent.

Elsewhere Bombay International School (Boys, U10), Campion School (Boys, U12), Holy Name High School (Boys, U14) along with JBCN International (Girls, U14) too emerged victorious in their respective sections.

At the end of the fourth week of India’s largest and longest running community football event, a total of over 6000 kids from over 700 schools showcased their talent with over a 1000 matches being played.


Bombay International School: 1 (3) (Kabir) b Aditya Birla World Academy: 1 (2) (Vedant) via tie-breaker

Christ Church School: 3 (Shrey 3) b Campion School: 0

Campion School: 2 (Amaan Mehta, Vihan Toprani) b Christ Church School: 0

Holy Name High School: 1 (Geetesh) b St. Mary’s SSC: 0

Antonio D’Souza High School: 2 (Kamran Ansari 2) b Bombay International School: 1 (Ritvik Radhakrishnan)


Christ Church School: 3 (Unmehen 2, Nupoor) b St. Anne’s School: 0 

St. Anne’s School: 4 (Saiba 2, Simran, Kiara) b Bombay International School: 3 (Simran 2, Dia)

JBCN International: 2 (Aafreen) b JB Petit School: 1 (Andita)

St. Anne’s School: 2 (Renee Talati, Own Goal) b Bombay International School: 0
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment