Hero i-League 2015-16 Results: 16th January 2016

Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC win
Hero i-League 2015-16: John Johnson of Bengaluru FC in action against Aizawl FC
Hero i-League 2015-16 Results

Mohun Bagan 4-2 Salgaocar FC
MB: Yusa Katsumi (9th - Assist Dhanachandra Singh), Cornell Glen (28th - Penalty), Luciano Sobrosa (33rd - Assist Yusa Katsumi), Balwant Singh(48th  - Assist Yusa Katsumi)
SAL: Daryl Duffy (69th - Assist Jackichand Singh), Gurjinder Kumar (86th - Assist Gilbert Olivera)

Aizawl FC 0-1 Bengaluru FC
BFC: Curtis Osano(27th - Assist Keegan Periera)

Mohun Bagan and Bengaluru FC continued their good form with victories in the second week of Hero i-League 2015-16. Mohun Bagan defeated Salgaocar FC at home quite convincingly with goals from Yusa Katsumi, Cornell Glen, Luciano Sarbosa and Balwant Singh helping the Mariners marching on with a 4-2 victory. Daryl Duffy and Gurjinder Singh scored one goal each in the second half but the fightback was not enough at end.

Bengaluru FC made it two in two when they handed the debutants Aizawl FC their second defeat courtesy of a Curtis Osano goal in the 27th minute. Aizawl put in a brave fight against the last year's runners up but Osano's goal remained as the only goal of the match. This was Bengaluru FCs second successive away game and they have bagged all six points.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment