Hero i-League: East Bengal climb to second spot, Lajong held by Shivajians

Hero i-League 2015-16 Results
A picture of DSK Shivajians vs Shillong Lajong FC, Hero i-League 2015-16, 
Picture Courtesy: i-League Media
Hero i-League 2015-16 Results
Barasat Stadium, Kolkata
East Bengal 2-1 Salgaocar FC
EB: Mohammed Rafique(38th - Assist Mehtab Hossain), Bello Rasaq(83rd - Assist Sanju Pradhan)
SFC: Darryl Duffy(65th - Assist Augustin Fernandes)

East Bengal slotted themselves into the second spot in the Hero i-League table after a 2-1 victory over Salgaocar FC at the Barasat Stadium on Sunday, 21st February 2016. Mohammed Rafique opened the scoring in the 38th minute after a accurate pass from Mehtab Hossain, who skipped past Augustine Fernandes. The Red and Golds could have made it 2-0 through Rahul Bheke's effort but the ball narrowly missed the target. Present top scorer in the league, Darryl Duffy equalized for Salgaocar FC in 65th minute collecting a long ball from Augustin. The winner came through Bello Rasaq's header after an array of corners were sent to the Salgaocar FC box.

Balewadi Sports Complex, Pune
DSK Shivajians FC 1-1 Shillong Lajong FC
SLFC: Uilliams Souza(3rd - Assist Penn Orji)
DSK: Aser Pierrick Dipanda(60th - Assist Sena Ralte)

DSK Shivajians FC and Shillong Lajong FC played out a draw at the Balewadi Sports Complex, Pune on Sunday. Uilliams broke the deadlock as early as in the 3rd minute when Penn Orji found the Brazilian with a neat pass. Collecting a Zodingliana pass, Uilliams had a great chance to make it 2-0 but was halted by Sajid Dhot. DSK Shivajians FC equalized through Aser Pierrick Dipanda in the 60th minute. Juan Quero Barraso's passed to Sena Ralte, with the latter providing a great cross to the Cameroon forward, who found the back of the net to rescue a point for his side.
Share on Google Plus

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment