Minerva Academy FC win Nike Premier Cup 2016

Minerva Academy edge past Royal Wahingdoh in Nike Premier Cup 2016 Final
Minerva Academy FC win U-15 Youth League title
Nike Premier Cup 2016 Final/U-15 Youth League Final
Minerva Academy U15 1-1(4-3 After Penalties) Royal Wahingdoh FC
MAFC: Moirangthem Givson Singh(79th)
RWFC: Phrangki Buam(77th)

Minerva Academy FC clinched the Nike Premier Cup 2016 Indian Finals title(U-15 Youth League) defeating Royal Wahingdoh FC 4-3 after penalties. Among the attendees there were some high profile names - India U-17 coach - Nicolai Adam, General Secretary of All India Football Federation (AIFF) - Kushal Das  and CEO of Hero I-League - Sunando Dhar. The game ended 1-1 after full time with Moirangthem Givson Singh cancelling out Royal Wahingdoh's Phrangki Buam strike, both goals were scored in the second half. In the penalty shootout Royal Wahingdoh's Phrangki missed from the spot in their first attempt while Minerva's Hmingsang Zuala struck the crossbar when the score was 3-3. Prasan Chhetri kept his cool as the Punjab based club celebrated their new silverware.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment