AIFF Youth Cup 2016 Kicks off today in Goa

AIFF Youth Cup 2016 Logo
AIFF Youth Cup 2016 kicks off today

The AIFF Youth Cup kicks off today, 15th May 2016 at the Tilak Maidan, Goa with USA, South Korea, Tanzania, Malaysia and hosts India participating as a part of their preparations for the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 which is to be held in India.

The opening day fixtures include India taking on Malaysia and Tanzania facing USA.
Fixtures list of AIFF Youth Cup 2016
AIFF Youth Cup 2016 Fixtures
Tickets are available online on BookMyShow whereas young spectators (age 18 or below) will be given free entries.

Indian Squad for the AIFF Youth Cup 2016:

Goalkeepers: Mohammad Nawaz (Manipur), Tamal Naskar (West Bengal), Prabhsukhan Singh Gill (Punjab).

Defenders: Aimol Chongompipa, Boris Singh, Mohammad Rakip, Mohammed Sarif Khan (all from Manipur), Gaston D’Silva, Saurabh Meher (both from Maharashtra),  Jitendra Singh (West Bengal), Henry Anthony (Karnataka), Narender (Delhi).
Midfielders: Suresh Singh, Amarjit Singh, Ninthoinganba Meetei (all from Manipur), Joseph Vanlalhruaia (Mizoram), Aman Chetri (Assam), Sanjeev Stalin (Karnataka), Aniket Jadav (Maharashtra), Komal Thatal (Sikkim).
Strikers: Joysana Singh, Nonganba Singh (both from Manipur).
Head Coach: Nicolai Adam.

Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment