Federation Cup 2016: Aizawl FC stun i-League champions Bengaluru FC

Federation Cup 2016: Aizawl FC beat Bengaluru FC 2-1
Aizawl FC defeated Bengaluru FC 2-1 in first leg of Federation Cup 2016,
Picture Courtesy: AIFF Media
Federation Cup 2016
Aizawl FC 2-1 Bengaluru FC
AFC: Alfred Jaryan(38th - Assist Lalchhawnkima)
BFC: Eugeneson Lyngdoh(15th)

Relegated Aizawl FC handed Bengaluru FC a shock 2-1 defeat in the Federation Cup 2016 opener played at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Aizawl. The first leg of the two legged affair belonged to Aizawl FC with Joel Sunday scoring the winner in the dying moments of the game. Alfred Kemah and Eugeneson Lyngdoh scored in the first half as both teams went to the lemon break tied 1-1.

The second leg is scheduled to take place on 3rd May, 2016 at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment