Premier Futsal League kicks off tomorrow

Premier Futsal League
Premier Futsal League kicks off tomorrow
On the eve of its debut season, Premier Futsal, world’s first multi-national league, put on show their most prized possessions. The list of marquee players featured Former World Player of the Year, Ronaldinho, Manchester United Stalwarts - Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs, Ex-Chelsea & Inter-Milan forward Hernan Crespo, Former Galactico Michel Salgado, and ‘Pele of Futsal’, Alessandro Rosa Viera, Falcao here in Chennai.

Chennai, already abuzz with arrival of the superstar marquee players and the International Futsallers, is set to be taken over by a never-seen-before Futsal carnival which kicks-off at Jawarhalal Nehru Indoor Stadium on tomorrow, July 15. The opening ceremony will see a LIVE performance from Musical Maestro A.R Rahman, who produced and sang the official anthem of league. International Futsal Freestyler’s led by Sean Garnier will also showcase their skills and give the audience a glimpse of what to expect from the first edition of Premier Futsal.

First match-day of the inaugural season will see Falcao’s Chennai 5’s go against Giggs’ Mumbai 5’s. The second game of the opening day would be Ronaldinho’s Goa 5’s v/s Hernan Crespo’s Kolkata 5’s.

Premier Futsal Chairman & Promoter, Mr. Xavier Britto, said “It’s still early days, but we are extremely delighted to be able to present International legends of this stature to Indian audience through Premier Futsal. I’m enormously proud of Dinesh, Abhinandan and Nithya who have worked incredibly hard over the two years to realize their dream and make this possible. As the primary investor of this league, I have always had full-faith in sport’s potential and can’t wait for it to start tomorrow”

Premier Futsal, a private and semi-professional Futsal league promoted by Mr. Xavier Britto of Indev Group, will bring the legends of football and futsal together for the first time in a unique and pioneering model. The first edition of the league will see 6 franchises divided in two groups to battle it out over 8 match days and 13 matches to make it to the finals which will be played in Goa on July 24, 2016. Each franchise was assigned a marquee international football player, seven international and five Indian Futsallers.

Sony Pictures Networks, who acquired the broadcast rights for the league, will start LIVE telecast from 6.50pm onwards on Sony SIX, SONY ESPN and Sony AATH. Matches will also be available to live stream on SonyLIV. Telecast starts from 6.50 pm IST for the first match and second match kicks off at 8.00 pm.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment