Indian Team announced for U-16 AFC Championships

AFC U-16 Championship
Indian team announced for U-16 AFC Championships
Nicolai Adam announced a list of 21 players for the upcoming U-16 AFC Championship to be held in Goa. India are placed in a tough group along side UAE, Iran and Saudi Arabia in group A.

The 21 players list are as follows:

Goalkeepers: Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Mohammad Nawaz
Defenders: Boris Singh Thangjam, Jitendra Singh, Mohammed Sarif Khan, Mohamad Rakip, Gaston D'Silva, Narender
Midfielders: Sanjeev Stalin, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Khumanthem Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Komal Thatal, Aniket Anil Jadhav, Lalengmawia, Saurabh Meher, Joseph Vanlalhruaia
Forwards: Aman Chetri, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Nonganba Singh Akoijam  

Team India start their campaign against United Arab Emirates(UAE) on 15th September 2016.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment