Indian Women's League 2016-17 to kick off on 17th October

Indian Women's League 2016-17
Indian Women's League 2016-16 Preliminary Round to kick-off on 17th October 2016 in Cuttack,
Picture Courtesy: AIFF Media

In what will surely be a historic moment in Indian Football, the preliminary round of the inaugural edition of the Indian Women's League 2016-17 kick-start in Cuttack on Monday, 17th October 2016. Ten teams will participate in the tournament to make it to the National Finals.

The ten teams have been divided into two groups(5 each) and the top team from each group will qualify for the Finals.

The groups are categorized as following:

Group I: Royal Wahingdoh FC (Meghalaya), Alakhpura FC (Haryana), Rising Student FC (Odisha), New Quartz FC (Kerala) and Bodyline FC (WIFA).

Group II: Eastern Sporting Union FC (Manipur), KRYPHSA FC (Manipur), Jeppiyar Institute FC (Pondicherry), Sudeva Moonlight FC (Delhi) and UPFC (Uttar Pradesh).
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment