U-18 I-League 2016-17 starts from 14th November

U-18 I-League 2016-17
U-18 I-League 2016-17 to start on Monday, 14th November 2016
The U-18 I-League 2016-17 tournament will kick-start on Monday, 14th November 2016. The tournament will feature a total of 37 participating teams from all across the country with teams from Hero I-League, Second Division League, several top academies and a team from Hero Indian Super League(ISL).

12 teams will qualify for the National Final Round after battling against each other in the round robin fixture on a home-away basis. The 12 teams will be divided into three groups of four each and the group champions along with the best second placed team will make it to the semi-final stage en route to the grand finale of the U-18 I-League.

Zones: Kolkata, Maharashtra, Shillong-Guwahati, Delhi, Goa, Rest of India (Group A), Rest of India (Group B) and Rest of India (Group C)

Teams: East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Mohammedan Sporting, SAI Kolkata, Southern Samity, United Sports Club; DSK Shivajians, Mumbai FC, Kenkre Sports, PIFA Sports, FC Pune City; Shillong Lajong FC, SAI Guwahati, Royal Wahingdoh FC, Rangdajied United FC, Gauhati Town Club; Bhaichung Bhutia Football School, Sudeva FC, Delhi United FC, SAI Delhi, Hindustan FC; Neroca FC, Aizawl FC, Tata Football Academy, Pride Sports; Dempo SC, Sporting Clube de Goa, Salgaocar FC, AIFF Academy; Bengaluru FC, Ozone FA, Fateh Hyderabad AFC, Kahaani FC; Real Kashmir FC, Lonestar Kashmir FC, Minerva Academy FC, J&K Bank.

Mumbai FC will go against Kenkre Sports Club in the tournament opener on November 14th.
Share on Google Plus

About Debraj Banerjee

Hi, I am Debraj Banerjee from Adra, West Bengal. A keen follower of Indian football and always an optimist that the game will get the recognition it truely deserves. What we ask from you is your support and one day the dream might turn true. Fingers crossed for Indian football. Cheers!

Follow Me on Twitter Debraj Banerjee
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment